What are the different levels of road jurisdiction?
As in all counties in Michigan, all roads in Oakland County fall into one of three categories of road jurisdiction: 1. State highways (MDOT) 2. County roads (RCOC) 3. City or village streets. Learn more on the Road Jurisdiction page.

Show All Answers

1. How does the Oakland County Federal Aid Task Force Funding Committee rate projects?
2. Why isn't litter pickup at the top of the Road Commission's priority list? Whose responsibility is it?
3. Which Roads are plowed first? Why does it take so long for our subdivisions to be plowed?
4. Why not just require road agencies to be more efficient? How about privatizing some of the services they provide?
5. Does the Road Commission plan for future projects?
6. What is the Road Commission doing to help protect our environment?
7. Does Oakland County have special road problems?
8. What steps are involved in starting and completing a road project?
9. What can we do about the traffic congestion problem in Oakland County?
10. What are the different levels of road jurisdiction?
11. How often does the Road Commission sweep roads?